top of page

Purpose and meaning

Like most people, the constant questions through a lot of my life, have been What is the purpose and meaning of life? Of my life? The reality is that I am just a speck in this vastness that is life. So how much of a difference can anything I feel, or think, or say or do make to anything, to anyone?

My experience has been that my existence on this earth, insignificant as it might be, has impacted some people...more than one, maybe even a handful. I have come to realise that, even if it is just one...Wow! What a true blessing that is!

This hasn't always been my stance. In fact, I have been so far on the other side of this that a friend told me he could not be around me anymore, that it was too painful, that I was too painful to be around.

It's taken me a whole lot of years to realise that there are things I have a true heart for, in the order in which they have appeared in my life...writing, children and God. This is me attempting to bring the three together.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page